top of page

As with almost all resolutions...

Mine went completely off track! Other sewing came up and then life got crazy busy! Now I'm trying to get back on track, since I still have 10 months, but before I can get to my list, I have to sew a few other things that are totally off topic. Once I get those done (hopefully no later than the beginning of April!), I am determined to get back to these things!

2018 Resolution reiteration with a few updates in bold!

Combinations (this one is almost finished - is there such a thing as button procrastination?)

Chemises (one pale yellow (almost done) and one white (yet to be started))

Embroidered petticoat with velvet ribbon trim (I have added this back to my list, now that I've managed to clean it; I just need to sew on a placket and waistband!)

Drawers (one pale yellow and one white)

Corset (this has been started, but stalled before I could start sewing bone channels in!)

1870s Ruffled Petticoat (this one is definitely ruffle procrastination. Definitely.)

1880s Petticoat (this one is almost finished, too! Waistband procrastination?)

1830s White and Pink dress

1860s Periwinkle linen day/evening dress

1870s Plaid dress recreation

1880s Blue Striped dress

Hat for White and Pink Dress

Bonnet for Periwinkle dress

Hat for Plaid dress

Hat for Blue Striped dress

Raspberry Linen and Green Silk Late Bustle coat

Hand Muff (I found some really awesome faux fur in a lovely dark brown for this!)

Please cross your fingers for me! I have super high hopes of actually getting back to the best part of my favorite hobby some time soon!!!!!!!!!!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page